Photo Photo Photo Photo Photo
2018 Hall of Fame Inductees

Congratulations to the 2018 Hall of Fame Inductees:


Tom Garrigus             Fred Nagel            Gary Sherrod            
Pat Stacey



2017 Scholarship Winners

The five students listed below have been awarded the 2017 Hall of Fame college scholarships at ceremonies at the recent Grand American in Sparta, Illinois.

Brady Clawson Missoula, MT Weikum Scholarship
Sierra Wasserburger Broomfield, CO Krieghoff Scholarship 
Hunter Secrest Pleasanton, KS HOF Scholarship
Karlie Klas Potosi, WI HOF Scholarship
Chrystal Moon Ham Lake, MN HOF Scholarship


From Original to New!

Follow the original ATA HOF museum from Vandalia OH to the new home in Sparta IL 

We are officially in the new building!

Over 400 boxes, visit containing over 5,000 items, have all been unpacked.
The research library is almost complete and the displays are being designed...
The move went fantastic and we are excited to begin receiving visitors!

We will be open during all scheduled events at the World Shooting & Recreational Complex.

Follow the link on the left to visit their page for a schedule of events.

If you would like to visit on other dates, please contact us to make an appointment.

We will have our official Grand Opening on Sunday August 7th, at 7pm.

IMG 7078


Ground Breaking!

On Sunday August 10th, pill 2014, site the museum had its Ground Breaking.

Photos courtesy of Trap & Field Magazine



Hall of Fame Sustaining Sponsors
Bill & LeeAnn Martin

Key Sponsor - The A.T.A. has given $250,000 to the new museum





  • Jim Bradford, Jr.; Donation to acquire the Marvin Christian ATA Photo Collection
  • Dean Bright
  • The X.E. “Bus” Durant Scholarship Fund
  •  Earl H. Goetz Memorial Fund
    The Richland County Foundation
  • In Memory of Leo Harrison, III; From: Fellow Shooters, Friends, and Family of Leo
  • Bill &  Ruthie Hunter
  • Phil Kiner
  • In Memory of Lander Trap Club
    By: Torrington Gun Club
  • Dr. Ronald McGarry
    In memory of Dr. Howard McGarry
  • The Brophy Family of Shamrock Leathers
  • James Beasley of Tilden Trophies
  • Skip Trammell
  • Collette & Ondrea Weikum; In Memory of George & Eric Weikum
  • Neil Winston; In Memory of Jim Thomas, a long time A.T.A. member
  • Neil Winston; Donation to acquire the Marvin Christian ATA Photo Collection


  • Mr. & Mrs. Jim Bradford, Jr.
  • Tom Burkey
  • Dennis DeVaux
  • Kenny Ray Estes
  • Bob & Lou Ann Munson
  • Gerald Russo; In Memory of Pete Kelly & Paul Coniglio

  • Lawrence Russo, Jr.

  • Steven C. Williams; In Memory of Dr. Ed & Charlotte Williams

  • Amateur Trapshooting Association; In Memory of Leo Harrison, III

To see more donors or to make a donation click here.